## MINUTES OF A SPECIAL MEETING OF BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF FILER SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 413, TWIN FALLS COUNTY, STATE OF IDAHO JUNE 12, 2023

A special meeting of the Board of Trustees of School District No. 413, Twin Falls County, State of Idaho was convened at 5:00 p.m. on June 12, 2023 at the Filer District Office Conference Room in said district, pursuant to authority provided by Section 33-510 and 67-2340 through 67-2347, Idaho Code, and pursuant to affirmation by the Clerk that notice of the special meeting had been given to each trustee and had been announced by written public notice posted at the school district office and at least two or more public buildings within the school district not less than twenty-four hours before such meeting was to be convened. The Affidavit of Posting of Notice and a copy of the notice of a special meeting of School Trustees were entered into the record and are attached hereto.

Present at the meeting were Chairman Julie Koyle, Trustees Bob Burnham, Jenny Lanting, and Bill Deetz, Superintendent Kelli Schroeder, Business Manager Arron Phinney, and Clerk Teresa Kullhem when the meeting was called to order at 5:10 p.m. by Chairman Koyle.

Trustee Burnham made a motion to approve the agenda. Trustee Deetz seconded the motion. Motion carried unanimously.

June is School Board Appreciation Month and the district recognized and thanked our board members for their time and dedication to the students in the Filer School District.

Business Manager, Arron Phinney, is presenting the proposed budget for FY24. He presented all budget accounts and the estimated budget for the 23-24 fiscal year. Arron explained revenue accounts and where the total support comes from for the district. All expense funds were explained and described as to what was budgeted for next year. Arron explained certified and classified staff salaries and the funds that were dedicated to each.

The board asked questions regarding the budget. The board thanked Arron for his presentation. Chairman Koyle adjourned the meeting at 6:53 p.m.

Julie Koyle Teresa Kullhem
Chairman Clerk